Calhoun Port Authority - Tanker Ship
Calhoun Port Authority
Calhoun Port Authority
P.O. Box 397
Point Comfort, TX 77978
Phone: 361-987-2813
site map
What's New > News/Updates
Boyd, Weathersby Join Port Board of Directors - May 16, 2007

District voters elected Randy L. Boyd and Dell R. Weathersby to take seats on the Calhoun Port Authority Board of Directors.

Voters also returned J. C. Melcher, Jr., local business owner, for another term on the board.

The new board elected Mr. Boyd to serve as Board Chairman and Director H. C. Wehmeyer, Jr. as Board Secretary.

Mr. Boyd previously served eight years on the board including four years as Chairman. He returns to the board after a two-year absence. He is president of RLB Contracting, Inc., a civil and marine construction company.

Mr. Weathersby is a local banker and has been active in the Calhoun County community for many years. He replaces Leo J. Kainer, a rancher, community volunteer and retired business owner, who leaves the board after 35 years of continuous service.